I’m Engaged So Stop Stressing Me Out!

Divorced and Bickering Family Members

These people stress you out for two reasons:
1) Who knows how they’ll behave at your wedding? Sit down with them to say “I’m so glad you’re coming to my wedding. I hope you can do me a big favor. You two fight so much, and I really want the focus of our wedding to be on love. Do you mind doing everything in your power to be civil just for that one day?” Remember, if they do bicker at your wedding, you’ll probably be too caught up in everything else to even notice.

2) They can make marriage and family seem really unhappy and doomed to fail. So take time now to focus on yourselves. Talk to your future spouse about pre-wedding counseling, something even the most loving and healthy couples I know say was a fabulous experience.

Read the full article of helpful advise about dealing with stressful people during the planning process.

Ashelynn Manor

Leave a Reply

